Wolverine 1 Scud 1

Wolverine: Available for £10            Scud the Disposable Assassin: £10

Dr Doom Molly Hayes holding an Elephant

Dr Doom: £10                                             Mollie Hayes holding an
Elephant: Sold for £15

Just doing a bit of a £10 Sketch Saga update. I did a few new ones. I may make a page just of them, so if anyone wants to buy the ones that haven’t sold, you can, right here, RIGHT NOW! If you want one of these, or want me to do one just for you, email me at nickgonzodraws@gmail.com How come Wolverine wears a disguise? I mean he goes into battle wearing a Mask, and his identity is a mystery even unto himself, so, I doubt he’s hanging at the shopping center and he’s all, “hope no one bothers me”. Because he’s Wolverine. He doesn’t go to the Supermarket, and all his enemies know who he is, sort of.

Hey , look at this:

Mo Money Mo Spider-Man got published in The Low Road Magazine, which is really cool. Its nice to expand the market for a weird little comic like that. I also did the poster for their Record Label’s gig. Getting published is fun, but getting published when someone has picked your thing is ever better. Speaking of enjoyment, The Tree was reviewed by Big Comic Page:

YOU CAN READ ABOUT IT HERE

I’ve been looking into doing some more The Tree like short comics, especially considering that with heavy work loads you can sort of get bogged down with a lack of control over your art world… I had the idea of finishing a long form comic called Asazoic in between projects, but its hard to get into doing one or two pages of a project then disengaging, so I end up doing nothing. Short form comics allow me to do things rougher. The Tree was drawn smaller than usual, so I can do it on my knee, in fine liner, rather than at the drawing board. It creates a seperation.  Anyway, I’m going to be doing one in the next couple of months about a soothsayer in a Diner in a desert, but less about that the better. Another one I’ll be planning is called Fantasy Black Channel, which is named after an album by this band:

I love that video by the way, its like “Hey, this is going one way…. no wait… no it isn’t its going this way… no… wait… no it isn’t…” and I love that. Its just why I love Late of the Pier as a whole, because you have no idea what the hell is going to happen next. Its a serious shame they only ever did one album. But their songs give me all sorts of crazed ideas, and one of them related to your TV being a Psychic terraformer, preparing your mind for infestation from Parasitic Mind Worms. The mind as a frontier for invasion! So there you go.

Anyway, drop me an email

nickgonzodraws@gmail.com

