I wrote a whole blog post here over a period of two days.

++++++++PAPERCUTS AND INKSTAINS VOLUME 1 IS AVAILABLE NOW++++++++

I went into great detail about the Southern Gothic in music with a specific focus on The Handsome Family. I spoke a bit about Stanley Kubrick’s boxes and Jon Ronson, author of The Men Who Stare At Goats, who went through said boxes after Kubrick’s death and made a film about his experience. I waxed lyrical about Public Service Broadcasting’s new album The Race For Space.

image

Also involved was this photograph from Better Call Saul.

Anyway that disappeared because the WordPress app fucked up. The thing about blog posts, or mine at least, is that they’re interesting to you when you’re writing them, but now it’s buggered off I don’t want to write it again.

